RSS Feed

Oh WOWSERS!!

Posted on

Oh my all my dreams have come true!!!

Its a significant birthday for me this year and hubby asked what my ultimate @@th present would be? my first response of a week in Bali by myself didn’t go down all that well with the rest of the family so they asked plan B LOL.

I have been machine embroidering for a very long time now & used to use Generations software which was great but for the last 12-18 months I havent been able to get any support, no updates have been released & it was crashing more than it was working. Lucky for me Echidna were offering a trade in on Generations for those very reasons & upgrade to Pearla Premium for 1/2 price. So I told hubby thats what I wanted. He was very obliging and told me to get the details to organise it. Well…………….that was a mistake as I went onto the Echidna website & the first thing I saw was the Brother PR650E out on a super special price with interest free financing option………………eeeeekkkkkk. Took photo of screen & sent it through to hubby saying hmmmm this would be nice & I wont ever want another birthday/christmas/mothers day pressie for eons………….oh & I would let you off ALL the wedding anniversays you forgot & all future ones also.  So home we got from work & serious discussions were had. Next thing you know I was ringing up to see how much for freight all the way from QLD to WA………….that was scary but we were planning a trip to Perth & we have family down there so priced the freight to their place & was 1/3 of the price of getting to me out here in the boondocks.

So now I am the very proud owner of a Brother PR650E called Brutus and am getting Miss J – my Janome 300E ready to sell. This I am sad about as she has served me very well over the last 8 years but I am hoping her new owner will love her as much as I do.

Brutus is a little daunting but I am sure we will become great buddies very quickly! In the mean time I am going to try a few designs and slowly transfer all my Jef’s to Pes’s thats gonna take awhile!!

About Tina

I am a mum of 2 great kids who runs a small business from home. I love to sew & machine embroider

Leave a Reply

